Team Representation is here to make sure that students have a say in how their education works at UWL. Our helpful team will support and encourage students and staff at UWL to work together to create the best experience possible at UWL.

The team supports course reps throughout the year along with the university, and we gather 1000s of opinions from students that we feed back to the university and work with staff to make the student experience better for all students.

What can we do for you?

Team Representation now has an accessible online hub full of tools for course reps, students and UWL staff which are all designed to help students feed into the system at UWL and improve the experience for all students at the university.

Here are some of the main things we do:

Training, developing, supporting and rewarding course reps 

Gathering opinions and feedback from students about all areas of university life  and work to improve their experience

Provide guidance for UWL staff with supporting course reps and using students’ views to improve their experience 

Contact the Team

Zahra Choudry | Vice President Education | su.education@uwl.ac.uk

Matt Myles-Brown | Representation Manager | matthew.myles-brown@uwl.ac.uk

Ed Castell | Research and Insight Coordinator | edward.castell@uwl.ac.uk

Stefanie Cooper | Student Voice Intern | stefanie.cooper@uwl.ac.uk

We have School Representatives who are all full-time students at UWL working for UWLSU to make sure each school within the university is supported:

Jacob Mulgrew | London School of Film, Media and Design | jacob.mulgrew@uwl.ac.uk

Philip Charles | School of Human and Social Sciences | philip.charles@uwl.ac.uk

Louise Businghe | School of Computing & Engineering | lmrisho.omary@uwl.ac.uk

Mailis Zlatin | The Claude Littner Business School | mailis.zlatin@uwl.ac.uk

Cathleen Moodie | London Geller College of Hospitality and Tourism | cathleen.moodie@uwl.ac.uk

Kyla Burton | School of Law and Criminology | kyla.burton@uwl.ac.uk 

Sanna Mahmood | London College of Music | sanna.mahmood@uwl.ac.uk 

Andrew Haydon & Emma Moss | College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare | andrew.haydon@uwl.ac.uk  emma.moss@uwl.ac.uk 

 

 

Powered by

Registered Office: University of West London Students' Union, St Mary's Road, London W5 5RF
Registered in England Company Number: 8158543
Registered Charity Number: 1148594